List of Works

Click on work titles for more information.



4.48 Psychosis

Year: 2016
Duration: 90′
Archive video available on request.



Metamorphoses after Britten

Year: 2010
Duration: 8’
for any solo wind instrument (versions available for flute, oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon)

Piano Studies

Year: 2006-2011
Duration: 17’
for solo piano


Year: 2011
Duration 3’
for two saxophones of the same type

Beethoven Op.30/2, Bars 107–112

Year: 2014
Duration: 5′
for piano and violin.




Year: 2015
Duration: 7’
for video playback (projection) and 9 players:  picc.bsax / tpt.tbn / pf.perc (BD.tgl) /

Fight music

Year: 2009
Duration: 5’
for 8 players: / tpt.tbn / pf.perc(1) / vc.cb

(Version available for six players on request: / pf.perc(1) / )

Klaviertrio im Geiste

Year: 2011
Duration: 12’
for piano trio (violin, cello, piano)

numbers 91–95

Year: 2011
Duration: 9’
Text: Simon Howard
for speaker and two tape recorders, harp, flute and woodblock
(speaker need not be a trained vocalist.  This could be performed by an instrumentalist.)



numbers 76–80 : tristan und isolde

Year: 2011
Duration: 13’
Text: Simon Howard
for 4 voices (SATB) and string quartet

numbers 91–95

Year: 2011
Duration: 9’
Text: Simon Howard
for speaker and two tape recorders, harp, flute and woodblock

The Revenge of Miguel Cotto

Year: 2012
Duration: 15’
Text: Steven J. Fowler
for two male vocalists and nine players: 3tbn / acc.2perc(punchbags) / 3vln



Some works are not published, but may be available on request.  These include:

The Schmürz
A chamber opera based on Les Bâtisseurs d’Empire by Boris Vian.  For cast of five (baritone, soprano, mezzo, female alto, mute actor), male chorus (AATTBB) and accordion.  80 mins no interval.

a short verbatim music theatre piece based on interviews with gay men about their sex lives.  Minimum cast: baritone, 3 male actors, two violas, tape.  20 mins.

Fuck Forever
A six-word opera scene for male speaker, piano, cello and woodblock.  4 mins.

for symphony orchestra.  10 mins.

for symphony orchestra.  5 mins.

for symphony orchestra.  10 mins.

Socialist Fucking Realism
for solo violin, 4 cassette recorders and large speaking chorus.  Based on poetry by Sean Bonney. 10 mins

I –––– the body electric
for male speaker and male singer.  5 mins.  Text by Walt Whitman.

K (a prelude to W.A. Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet)
for string quartet and clarinet, to be played before the Mozart quintet.  6 mins.

Lullaby, after J.S. Bach
for solo euphonium and brass band with two percussionists.  Based on the Chaconne from Bach’s Violin Partita in D minor.  8 mins.

Text: Sylvia Plath.  for 24 voices (6S.6A.6T.6B).  9 mins.

Time Stands Still 
for guitar and soprano, after John Dowland.  6 mins.

String Quartet
2004, 9 minutes.